REBR Board of Directors

Brian JonesBrian Jones

Chairman of the Board and Director through 2020
Broker/Owner – Jones Heritage, REALTORS®

A third generation REALTOR®, Brian continues the tradition started in 1905 by his grandfather Frank, and continued by his father Paul. Licensed since 1978 he holds the designations CRS and GRI. Brian has been president of the Pittsburg BOR numerous times, the last being 2012. He was KAR president in 2010, was awarded ROTY in 2002, and DSA in 2013. For NAR Brian has been a FPC for 17 years and is the 2015 Region 9 Vice President.

Dan_SightDan Sight

Vice Chairman and Director through 2018
President – Sight Commercial Realty

Sight Commercial Realty is a firm that specializes in commercial real estate investment and commercial buyer and tenant representation. Dan is currently the Commercial Liaison to the NAR President, and serves on the extended leadership team and Executive Committee at NAR. He is the 2004 Past President of KAR, was the 2007 NAR Region IX VP, and past Chair of NAR Commercial and the Real Property Operations Committee at NAR. Dan has been an active commercial real estate broker for 32 years. He holds the CCIM and SIOR designations.

Jon_FortJon Fort

Garden City
Treasurer and Director through 2018
Owner / Broker – ARC Real Estate

Jon has been licensed since 1985 and opened ARC Real Estate, Inc. in 1990. He was the 1993 & 1994 President of Garden City Board of REALTORS®, KAR Director in 1997, on the KAR Budget and Finance Committee since 2008, KAR Executive Council Presidential-Appointee in 2014, and on the 2015 KAR Zoning Bylaws Task Force. He served on the KREC BRRETA Task Force in 1996-1997. Jon is a NAR Federal Political Coordinator.

CraigCraig_Burns Burns

Director through 2018

CEO – Security 1st Title

Craig has been in the business for 32 years and in 2009 formed Security 1st Title. In 1990 he was presented the President’s Award for recognition for outstanding service to the Wichita Area Association of REALTORS®.

 Rob HulseRob Hulse

Director through 2019
Executive Vice President – Lawrence Board of REALTORS®

Rob was first licensed as a real estate professional in 1995, and earned his Broker’s license in 2008. Active within his local association, he served as President of the Lawrence Board of REALTORS® in 2006. In 2009 Rob was hired as the Lawrence Board of REALTORS® Executive Vice-President, where he currently serves as Executive Officer. Rob received the esteemed RCE (REALTOR® Association Certified Executive) Designation in 2012, which exemplifies enhanced skills in every aspect of REALTOR® association management.

Mike_McGrewMichael McGrew

Director through 2019
Chairman/CEO – McGrew Real Estate

Mike is the 2016 Treasurer of the National Association of REALTORS®, his 3rd year in both that office and on the NAR Leadership Team. He is the Chairman of the Finance Committee and the Reserve Investments Advisory Board. Mike is also the Treasurer for the Sentrilock Board of Directors and serves on the Second Century Ventures board, the REALTOR Relief Foundation board, the NAR Executive Committee and the Reaume Foundation board. He has previously chaired the Federal Taxation Committee and the Risk Management Committee. Mike was the 2003 Region 9 Vice President and the 1998 President of the Kansas Association of REALTORS®. He has been awarded the REALTOR® of the Year and the Distinguished Service Award for both the Lawrence Board and the Kansas Association of REALTORS®. McGrew Real Estate is the largest real estate brokerage based in Lawrence.

Richard MRichard_Mendenhallendenhall

Columbia, MO
Director through 2020
Broker/Owner – Re/Max Boone Realty

Licensed since 1974 and on the REBR board since 2002, Richard is a Broker/Owner of three real estate firms in Missouri. He was President of MAR in 1987, Columbia BOR in 1980, and REALTOR® of the Year in both organizations. He was President of NAR in 2001. He holds the CCIM, CIPS, CRB, GRI, and e-PRO designations.

Chris Rost

Director through 2019
Broker/Owner – Coldwell Banker Antrim-Piper, Wenger REALTORS®

Chris received his license in 2002. He has been active in the association serving as Salina Board of REALTORS® President in 2010, KAR President in 2014 and currently serves as Federal Political Coordinator (FPC) for Senator Jerry Moran. Chris is currently serving on the REALTOR® Party Member Involvement Committee and State and Local Issues Mobilization Support Committee for NAR.

Nestor_Weigand_JrNestor Weigand, Jr.

Director through 2020
Chairman and CEO – J.P. Weigand & Sons

Nestor has been licensed since 1961. He served as KAR President in 1978 and as President for NAR in 1988 and as World President of FIABCI, an International Real Estate Federation of Paris, France, in 2001-2002. He holds the CRB, CCIM, CIPS, SIOR, CRE, and FRICS designations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *